Yobe governor swears in SSG, seven perm secs


The Yobe State Governor, Alhaji Mai-Mala Buni, on Thursday, inaugurated the Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Baba Wali, and seven newly-appointed permanent secretaries.

The permanent secretaries who took oath of office and oath of allegiance on the occasion were Dr Mustapha Gaidam, Alhaji Lawan Kolo, Kasim Kalli, Zanna Ibrahim, Yakubu Dokshi, Abdullahi Shehu and Usman Ahmed.

Also inaugurated was a member of the state Pilgrims Commission, Senator Adamu Talba.

The governor explained that the oaths of office and oaths of allegiance would bind them to a set of values that they must exemplify in the public service careers.

Previous articleGovernor AbdulRazaq seeks innovation as Kwara civil service gets computers
Next articleAccess Bank gets approval to expand to Cameroon


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here